Open APIs

View Only
  • 1.  Representation of an Offer abiding TMF standards

Posted Feb 24, 2023 05:55

Hi all, A complete beginner here. 

I need to represent a Telecom bundle in TMF620 Product Catalog. But I cannot fit in the following particular offer.

A bundle of costing 5$ with 5GB data, 1000 mins and 1000 SMS. If a subscriber buys this bundle for more than 3 times, the subscriber will be able to buy the same bundle at a discounted price(3$) or with an increased allowance(8GB).

Also, we are configuring different price for different terms of the same offering. How to convert this to TMF standard.

Appreciate any help.

Thanks.

------------------------------
    Manoranjan Ramamoorthy
    ZOHO Corporation Private Limited

• 2.  RE: Representation of an Offer abiding TMF standards

TM Forum Member
    Posted Feb 26, 2023 09:43

Hi Manoranjan

Thanks for your question. The challenge here is that the basic catalog model in TMF620 does not have any expression of business rules. So in v5 we are enhancing the API and model to add a Policy reference, and a separate Policy Management API that allows authoring of Policies. A Policy rule has an event that activates the rule, a condition that determines if the outcome will happen or not, and an action that is the outcome. This flexible Policy rule should allow you express pricing rules such as in your example.

The API finalization for v5 is still in progress, but you can find a draft swagger for TMF723 Policy Management at the early access Open API table here:

https://projects.tmforum.org/wiki/pages/viewpage.action?pageId=128855518

Hope it helps

Jonathan Goldberg
    Amdocs Management Limited
    Any opinions and statements made by me on this forum are purely personal, and do not necessarily reflect the position of the TM Forum or my employer.

• 3.  RE: Representation of an Offer abiding TMF standards

TM Forum Member
    Posted Feb 27, 2023 08:55