Open APIs

View Only
Expand all | Collapse all

TMF651 Agreement-Management is missing a reference to TMF738-RevenueSharingModels

• 1.  TMF651 Agreement-Management is missing a reference to TMF738-RevenueSharingModels

TM Forum Member
    Posted 13 days ago
    Edited by Anton Tsapko 12 days ago
    Hi all,

I am trying to implement a revenue sharing model using TMF738/736 Revenue Sharing Model and TMF651 Agreement Management. 

In my use-case / domain a company has an agreement with its parter P1 (one partner) to lease network infrastrucutre (components) according to a ProductCatalog of P1.
    Additionally to that the lease conditions the agreement contains or defines a revenue sharing model. The revenue that is created 
    with internet products that are "produced" using the leased network infrastructure.

I studied the TMF651 Agreement Management API and I cannot see a possibility to reference a Revenue Sharing Model in it. (I can see the possiblity to reference a ProductOffering in the AgreementItem though). I think there should be a RSModelRef in the AgreementItem. So that the agreement entity could "hold" all the conditions for one partner.

Is this an known issue? If yes, will there be a possiblity in future to reference a RSM from an Agreement Entity?

Best Regards

Anton

------------------------------
    Anton Tsapko
    conology

• 2.  RE: TMF651 Agreement-Management is missing a reference to TMF738-RevenueSharingModels

TM Forum Member
    Posted 10 days ago

Hi Anton

Bear in mind that Agreement is a base class, that can cover all types of agreement. I don't think it would be a good idea to add an explicit reference to a specific business scenario, such as rev-share. Probably would be better to define a dedicated subclass for rev-sharing agreement, and then refer to the sharing model from the subclass.

Jonathan Goldberg
    Amdocs Management Limited